melissa-blue-backside

Melissa Blue butterfly, backside view

melissa-blue-underside

Melissa Blue butterfly, underside view

If you’ve read my book or even just perused it, you might notice the odd character names. There’s a good reason for that! I decided about halfway through writing the book that I would use the common or scientific name of the butterfly whose wings they bear (usually shortened) for their first name and their species (or family) of butterfly as their last. For instance, Elissa Blue has Melissa Blue (Plebejus melissa) wings. Eventually, I’ll post a list of all the characters with their corresponding wings, but not today! If you’re dying to know which wings a particular character has and can’t figure it out from their name, leave a comment, and I’ll satisfy your curiosity. 😀

Save

Save

