When I was young, my mom took us to the library often, and I would always walk to the check-out with a pile of books so high that I had to use my chin to keep from dropping them all. Those stacks were my treasure for the next three weeks as I devoured each one of them. I still can’t bear to leave the library without at least three books, and until I’ve acquired them, I walk among the stacks tapping the spines of my favorites in a silent salute to our adventures together. Today, I was delighted to discover Elissa Blue among their ranks. Having my book placed alongside the prolific James Patterson only made it more surreal. I may have written and published a book, but somehow it’s still a shock to see it residing casually with the other books, looking like it belongs. 😮

p.s. Even if your library doesn’t yet have a copy of Elissa Blue, in the U.S. you can use interlibrary loan to borrow this one.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

